International Alternative Energy Center
International Alternative Energy Center
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forums
 Circuits and Diagrams
 Adding LEDs
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Mike24

USA
8 Posts

Posted - March 13 2012 :  03:02:05  Show Profile Send Mike24 a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Does anyone have a diagram I'm running the ssg I want to add some LEDs to this circuit I'm a beginner at this . I would really appreciate ... Or if any of the members live in southern CA 3102700546 cell

Google AdSense

USA
Mountain View

Kultus

Australia
614 Posts

Posted - March 13 2012 :  03:17:56  Show Profile  Visit Kultus's Homepage Send Kultus a Private Message  Reply with Quote
WELCOME MIKE to the IAEC!! Great to have you aboard!!

Just so I know how to answer your question correctly,

What are you trying to achieve by adding LED's to the SSG ? (LEDs cannot replace the neon)

Never give up, it only takes one crazy Idea to go right, and your not so crazy any more - Kultus 2011

You must be logged in to see this link.

Facebook: You must be logged in to see this link.
Go to Top of Page

kcarring

Canada
1057 Posts

Posted - March 13 2012 :  03:45:26  Show Profile Send kcarring a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I ran about 108 5mm LEDs right off my SS SSG, in place of a charge battery. Worked awesome, I was suprised. I wired them in three series, so 3.2 X 3 = 9.6V, for example, then just ran the circuit at high frequency so i didn't cook them. You'd think you'd wire them high, like 14 - 19V, bur it actually worked better to lower the input drastically with the high frequency and run them at 9.6 or 12.4. Lit up the whole room at night. Just like a commercial bought 2-4 watt LED AC lamp. Worked great.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~